Public app owner setting allows you to specify who will be displayed to users in place of the app owner. You can find it under My Team > Settings.
Once this setting is enabled, the app creators on your team can toggle the public app setting in each of their apps - when set to on, the public app owner will be displayed to users of that app. By default, this setting is set to off.
This feature is available in the Enterprise Standard and Enterprise Plus plans.